BYU Management Society Logo College students

BYU Management Society
Utah Valley Chapter

The Utah Valley Chapter is proud to award Sheri L. Dew with the Pioneer in Leadership Award because she exemplifies moral and ethical leadership in her professional and personal life. We will be honoring her at our annual scholarship fund-raising gala on January 17, 2014 where we will enjoy fabulous entertainment and where she will be the featured speaker. Individuals and businesses may attend.

Event Details:

Press Release

Sponsorship Info

Click here to register (Deadline to register is Monday, Jan 13, 2014 at 9 a.m.)

Premium Sponsors $5,000 Contribution

Corporate Plus Sponsors $2,500 Contribution

Corporate Sponsors $1,500 Contribution

More About the Management Society

The Management Society is a premiere networking organization for values-based professionals regardless of school or religious affiliation growing moral and ethical leadership around the world. It was founded in 1977 by Dean Merrill J. Bateman as an organization of alumni and friends of the BYU College of Business—now Marriott School of Management. Membership includes not only BYU and Marriott School alumni, but many other business professionals with the same desire for professional advancement, high ethical standards, career development, and continuing education. Twenty-five years after its founding, the management society is an influential organization with about 6,000 members in 40 U.S. cities and 10 countries.

One of the primary purposes of the Management Society, as indicated in the vision statement, is to "nurture individuals in their professional progress." One of the primary ways we do this is to award scholarships to deserving students who espouse values of moral and ethical leadership. The Utah Valley chapter of the Management Society is dedicated to helping these students, and gratefully receives donations to assist in this effort.

Please click here to visit the Utah Valley Chapter home page.